distributionkmfk.blogg.se

Delete google chrome app
Delete google chrome app






Note that I am the sole user, ergo full administrator of my PC’s. Installation took for ever, then, Chrome tried to start and twice, after agonizing long minutes, complained it could not find my profile. Again, no choice for my preferred folder (the one housing my browsers – except IE, of course – and everything around them), but worse, as I later found out: back to… AppData it went. It was (did back it up, just to be sure though). Before installing I checked whether “User Data” was still there. Here Google calls it just Standalone as opposed to Standalone Enterprise. As from the early eighties, I always tried to keep my Roots (and, later, Program Files also) as clean as possible, well knowing that MS is the worst culprit here (when they do give you a choice, as for Office XP, there definitely will be some features not working correctly!) Others like Java will install where you want it, but then the likes of OOo or Libre Office will often complain they need… Java to be installed! I just hate those programs that go where they choose! So I uninstalled this Chrome and tried Raymond’s link instead. Only the installation lasted for ever, as compared to the “normal” Chrome install.

delete google chrome app

That one did install Chrome under Program Files, alright and did start up correctly.

delete google chrome app

For those interested, the so called “Enterprise” MSI can be found at /intl/en/chrome/business/browser/.








Delete google chrome app